Michele Campbell (Economics Major, Class of 2015) and Zachary Kondoroski (Economics Major, Class of 2015) were awarded this prestigious national award in recognition of their dedication to the Society's UMass Lowell Chapter, Alpha Zeta. The Chapter Advisor, Professor Monica Galizzi, had nominated them and was informed of the Society' decision with the following letter dated April 20, 2015:

Dear Dr. Galizzi,

I am very pleased to inform you that Omicron Delta Epsilon, the International Honor Society in Economics, has chosen your nominees Michelle Campbell and Zachary Kondoroski as winners of the 2015 Charles Phillips Outstanding Student Leadership Award. They were chosen from among a very strong set of nominees. The committee was very impr